Without Words & Offline …

I am painfully aware that I have not been present much on the internet in the last 2 weeks. The good news is that my soulmate is just starting to make a slow recovery. I am really struggling though to keep going and writing has just stopped. I haven’t been able to visit all the blogs I usually enjoy reading and neither have I been able to follow back or leave comments as I like to do.
I had planned to take a break Without Words at the end of March when my creativity was burgeoning in January and February. I had no idea I would absolutely need to take a break at this time. Looking after my soulmate has been tiring but cope-able. It’s everything else on top of that that is hard to cope with; losing my credit card and hearing the devastating news that one of my writing friends with whom I had corresponded with for nearly 20 years, had suddenly died.
So I am taking a break Without Words and will be Offline now until 2nd April 2014. I have scheduled enough posts to cover my absence (including Wednesday Words) and look forward to catching up with all your blog posts on my return. Stay creative and healthy! Much love Freya xxx
© Freya Pickard 2014
Explore posts in the same categories: freya pickard

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Without Words & Offline …”

  1. WabiSabi Says:

    Hope all is well and your soulmate makes a speedy recovery!!

  2. Libby Says:

    Enjoy your break. Hope all is well again soon. You will be missed.

  3. vicbriggs Says:

    It does sound like a break is in order. Hope your beloved gets better and that everything will fall back into place over the next couple of weeks. Take care x


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,129 other followers

