Wednesday Words – Dragonscale Leggings reviewed …

Dracomagan’s response to Dragonscale Leggings:
“She got the events in the right order, I’ll give her that. But I’m sure I wasn’t as besotted with Sama Conn as she makes out. She didn’t make Agravaine the Aggravating anywhere near as annoying as he really was. And I certainly wasn’t really scared of Merlin and the wizards, they just made me feel uneasy. And as for finding Piera attractive – she must be off her trolley. I might let her write another book about me so long as I get to read it first and make corrections…”

Review by Linda Turner
“I have rarely bought a book that entertained me so much as did this one. The characters are delightful, and even the villains are funny. Not so much amusing as laugh-aloud, tummy-hurting hilarious. But the humour is merely the icing on a superb Fantasy story cupcake that the reader regrets having to finish. Freya Pickard is an adept of the genre and whilst her writing is richly vibrant, her plots intricately woven, her narratives are always immediately accessible to any kind of reader. Easy to get into, hard to put down. A most enjoyable read.”

Other comments …

“Although the book is not the sort of genre I generally read, it was not, to my relief full of ethereal elves and talking creatures. Well, the dragons talk and are rather rude actually! It’s as if the author has held up a mirror to the fantasy genre and had a really good laugh at it.” Greenpea

“Writing comedy is very hard to get right. I can count on the fingers of one hand the writers of fantasy comedy I can think of that do it well. Now I’ve read Dragonscale Leggings, I’d have to add Freya Pickard to that list.” Elizabeth Baxter

“I read this fabulous book in under two hours; loved it and I can’t wait for the next exciting installment.” Emma Pope

“I loved the heroine’s character. She is brave and funny. The dragons are surprisingly interesting/smelly creatures.” Olga Diamant

“I have just finished reading Dragonscale Leggings and found it unique, original, amusing and exceedingly well written – a wonderful book, when’s the sequal comming out?” Elizabeth Leaper

“What a nice, funny, captivating story. I burst out laughing every time I encountered Agravaine the Amorous.” Claudia Messelodi

© Freya Pickard 2012
Explore posts in the same categories: dragonscale leggings

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Wednesday Words – Dragonscale Leggings reviewed …”


  1. […] did allow me to interview her once, though that wasn’t an entire success. And she did once review Dragonscale Leggings; she’s of the opinion I didn’t get it quite right – what do […]

  2. JulesPaige Says:

    The best part of this review was from the heroine herself! I too read this delightful book and I am sure I will enjoy any adventures that follow!


  3. […] Haiku – 3 find out what people think of dracomagan and dragonscale leggings… Dragonscale Clippings © Freya Pickard 2012 Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

