Wednesday Words – Claudia Messelodi – Giveaway

PLEASE NOTE – THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED ! The winner will be announced now on Monday, 12th November 2012.
Welcome back to Claudia Messelodi’s Bite Sized Blog Tour…
Today Claudia is giving away one paperback copy of her poetry collection “Sky-blue Wisteria”. To enter, please follow the rules below.
This is an international giveaway that closes at midnight on Wednesday, 7th November 2012 (GMT)
In order to enter this giveaway you will need to follow me here, at Dragonscale Clippings (see Clippings by email) as well as leaving me a comment on this blogsite. Within your comment, please mention Sky Blue Wisteria and a reason why you would like to win a copy. Please also supply me with a valid email address so that I can contact you should you be chosen as the winner.
The winner will be chosen at random after the closing date and the name of the winner will be announced on Monday, 12th November.
Once the winner has been chosen, I will contact them by email and they will have 48 hours in which to provide me with a postal name and address. If I do not hear from them within 48 hours, a new winner will be chosen.
Here are some of Claudia’s poem to whet your appetite…
A Blossoming Tree
Old rose blossoms
clinging to the peach branches
amidst mossy green leaves,
praise God for life
as a gift to our eyes,
slackening the rhythm,
asking for time,
for a restoring pause.
Spring Haiku
Chive blades stretch upwards,
a golden-winged butterfly
smells their spicy scents.
Fresh waters
Still lovely waters,
mirrors to the outstanding mountain rocks,
smiles and splashes spread in your womb,
the swan’s wings wide open
welcome the summer.
Winter Haiku
Through pearl grey curtains,
white beams of glittering light
cheer up my lone lunch.
If you would like to find out more about Claudia and her poetry, please visit a stream of small stones Next week I will be reviewing Sky-blue Wisteria…
© Freya Pickard 2012
Explore posts in the same categories: bite size blog tour

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

28 Comments on “Wednesday Words – Claudia Messelodi – Giveaway”

  1. claudia Says:

    Many thanks Hannah and Kimberly!

  2. kimberly smith Says:

    Claudia’s poems are lovely

  3. Hannah Says:

    This poetry is beautiful.. I would love to have a copy of Sky-Blue Wysteria, so that I could enjoy the poetry whenever the mood struck.

  4. claudia Says:

    Thank you everybody for your interest, support and beautiful words!!! I would like each of you to win a copy of it:) Good luck and let’s keep in touch! Lots of love, Claudia


  5. […] away a copy of Claudia’s poetry collection, Sky-blue Wisteria. You can find out more at Dragonscale Clippings You can read a review of Sky-Blue Wisteria in our August issue. To receive a copy, please send an […]


  6. I’m always on the lookout for more poetry! It would be an honor to win Claudia’s SKY BLUE WISTERIA! 🙂 I really like the sampling of her work you posted here, Freya. My favorite is “Fresh waters.” For me, I love to support/promote the work of other authors and give them a book review.

    Thank you for inviting me to join in with the giveaway! Will spread the word. 🙂

  7. ingerma Says:

    Thanks for the reminder Freya! I really like the samples you have given here, and I have also visited Claudia’a blog before, so I would love to read more of her work in Sky Blue Wisteria. You have my e-mail address 🙂

  8. azcanyonwren Says:

    I enjoy reading Claudia’s poems on Pure Haiku, and would love to have the collection of her poems “Sky Blue Wisteria” to read, all in one place. Thank you Freya for notifying me.

  9. Ruty Says:

    I love poetry and Sky Blue Wisteria sounds like a good book 🙂
    Thanks for the message and letting me know about the giveaway!
    Ruty

  10. claudia Says:

    Many thanks Jay and Catherine for your lovely words and for taking part in the Giveaway!


  11. Claudia’s poems are lovely and I’d like to read more of them. Please enter me for the giveaway. Thanks!

  12. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres Says:

    Hi ladies, thank you for your message. A lovely surprise, I would be delighted to read more of Claudia Messelodi’s poems. The cover of her book, Sky Blue Wisteria just intrigues me. Wisteria Sinensis, blauwe regen in Dutch, glycine in French, Glicinia, Flor de la Pluma… A vigorous woody climber bearing fragrant pea-like flowers in spring till early summer. The lilac-coloured flowers, sky blue coloured flowers or the white-coloured flowers are opening before the leaves… What a scent!

  13. Jay Dickens Says:

    Hi! Just signed up to follow you! Would love to win a copy of Sky Blue Wisteria – I need more positive thoughts in my life! Thank you, Jay

  14. claudia Says:

    Thank you SO much Libby and Jules!

  15. JulesPaige Says:

    I would love to be inspired by and enjoy the writings of Claudia Messelodi. You are generous to offer as well as introduce us to new writers and poets.

  16. Libby Says:

    I admire Claudia’s work very much and would love the chance to win a copy of Sky Blue Wisteria so that I would have her words by me whenever I wished to read them. Although I look in regularly I have just realised I don’t actually ‘follow’ this blog – I will rectify that straight away! (You already have my email address.)


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

