March Hope to Drink…

If you enjoy reading my clippings on this site, then you might be interested in reading my poetry published elsewhere.
In April, several of my poems appeared in Tender Words including the full version of Silence as well as a short poem, March Hope.
In June two of my picture poems – Mermaid and Fish – appeared in the final issue of EoTE. You can read the poems, and the rest of the ‘zine here at Feathers & Fish-tales.
My haiku sequence, Aspects, appeared in Point Mass, a beautiful poetry magazine produced by Kind of A Hurricane Press in June.
Also in June I wrote a cinquain, inspired by Claudia Messelodi’s second poetry collection “Variations of Sky and Soul”. You can read my cinquain at a stream of small stones
In July I had 4 Garden Haiku and a poem, Life Within Life, published in #94 of Dial Magazine. To read this issue, please contact the editor at john (dot) claypole (at) btinternet (dot) com
This month I had a haiku published at K&ESR after I was inspired watching the news about their plans to extend the railway line to Robertsbridge.
Also this month I have had 3 elfje published at Simply Elfje on 12th, 14th & 16th. Thank you Libby!
Thank you for reading my blog. Every like, follow and comment is truly appreciated.
© Freya Pickard 2013
Explore posts in the same categories: Published

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “March Hope to Drink…”

  1. julespaige Says:

    After my first no response at a haiku contest I entered…of line… I kind of just lost the incentive to bother. Though I’ve been graced with appearing on my friends sites. Best to you my friend.

    Will get to your e-mail soon. ๐Ÿ™‚


    • I think a lot of contests are structured so that if you’re not in with the judge, you’ve no chance… I rarely enter comps now, just approach editors with my work – more results that way! looking forward to hearing from you when you have time…

  2. LindaGHill Says:

    You’ve been busy! Good for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Libby Says:

    You have been having a successful time – well done. Creativity is not dead!


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

