Wednesday Words – Chapter Three

Here is an excerpt from Chapter Three of my novel Dragonscale Leggings
The last strains of music died away and the common room remained silent for a few minutes. Then the applause began. The man bowed slightly and began to wrap the harp up in silken cloths. I drained the rest of my ale without thinking and felt slightly disconnected from reality. Someone threw another long on the fire and the flames flared up to illuminate the harpist. I drew my breath in sharply, feeling my legs turn to jelly and hearing my heart pound in my ears. He was absolutely gorgeous. Tall and blond with deep blue eyes. He looked at me for a moment as he wrapped the harp up and my heart nearly jumped out of my throat…
You can read an excerpt from Chapter Nine at a previous Wednesday Words blog.
Visit My Books to watch the video and find out more about this novel!.
© Freya Pickard 2014
Explore posts in the same categories: wednesday words

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Wednesday Words – Chapter Three”


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

