Wednesday Words – I’m back… kind of

Well, I’m back – kind of.
Having spent most of March looking after my soulmate who was struck down with a flu-like virus that attacked his central nervous system, I spent a week and a half Without Words recently.
Although not as refreshing as my 5 weeks Without Words last year, it was good not to have to feel I had to write, whilst helping my soulmate to recuperate. Even though I didn’t write anything, I noticed a lot.
There were all the different flowers and trees to notice. But what I noticed most of all were the birds… How many different kinds visit our garden. How many different songs fill the air as Spring advances.
I have now started writing again but it’s an outpouring of grief, helping me come to terms with the death of my friend, Penny Sylvester… I’m not really ready to share that with the world yet. So, this month, I am sharing the sights and sounds of birds that I’ve noticed recently. I hope you find them as uplifting as I did…
Please note that I do not have a secure internet connection at home at the moment. I am therefore limited as to when I can access the internet. I am not ignoring you if you have emailed, liked, followed or commented… I just have a small amount of time when I can access the internet safely.
© Freya Pickard 2014
Explore posts in the same categories: wednesday words

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Wednesday Words – I’m back… kind of”


  1. […] journal and discovered I hadn’t written in it since 7th March 2014… As I explained in I’m back … kind of March was really not a good month at all. No writing to speak of. But out of this difficult time […]

  2. Libby Says:

    Good to see you back despite all your trials and tribulations. Thinking of you.


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

