Unused Clippings

I was shocked on 2nd April 2014 when I opened my journal and discovered I hadn’t written in it since 7th March 2014…
As I explained in I’m back … kind of March was really not a good month at all. No writing to speak of.
But out of this difficult time has emerged a new form of poetry to engage my mind. Once I have perfected it, I will share it with you. For now, let it be enough to say that it is very complex and challenges my brain!
As I had not written anything for nearly 4 weeks, I found myself without clippings for this month. So I thought back to what I remembered most (I still noticed things even though I hadn’t written them down) and recalled the sounds and sights of the birds I had seen.
I also looked back to previous journals and discovered plenty of “unused” clippings that had never seen the light of day. So, maybe I’m cheating a little, but you will have to forgive me if sometimes I post what appears to be an “unseasonal” clipping every now and then. I hadn’t realised how relevant some of these ‘unused’ clippings still are to me. It seems a waste not to use them, so when I do not have enough time to compose a clipping for the day, I will be posting an old, unused one…
Thank you for reading my blog. Every like, follow and comment is truly appreciated.
© Freya Pickard 2014
Explore posts in the same categories: Clippings

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Unused Clippings”


  1. Time moves so fast that it is often shocking to realize it has been a long time since we’ve posted a blog, or journaled. I find myself jotting notes in an app on my phone. It works to jog the memory.


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

