Chapter Seventeen

“Why should Merlin help me anyway?” I still felt nervous of the magician’s name.
Piera shrugged again. “He’s the most powerful man in existence. He can even overturn legal rulings here in Camelot II.”
“That might come in useful if I’m found guilty of Heresy.” I snorted. “If he hears about the death sentence in time!”
“That’s why I’m here,” Piera said.
“Did you see my advert then?”
“What advert?” he frowned.
“The one I placed in the Camelot Gossip.”
“The Camelot Gossip doesn’t have an advert column,” he said slowly.
“I’ll give that warder more than a bloody nose next time I see him!” I set my jaw and glared at the corridor.
“I’m quite prepared to act as your defence,” Piera interrupted my ruminations. “If you want a defence.”
“Yes!” I turned to look at him, suddenly feeling very grateful for his company …
This is an excerpt from my novel Dragonscale Leggings
You can read an excerpt from Chapter Nine at a previous Wednesday Words blog.
Visit My Books to watch the video and find out more about this novel!.
Wishing all my readers a very Happy Christmas! See you again in the New Year!
© Freya Pickard 2014
Explore posts in the same categories: dragonscale leggings

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Chapter Seventeen”

  1. Aquileana Says:

    Congrats on the book !. I much enjoyed reading the excerpt dear Freya . All the best to you. Aquileana 😀


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

