Being – 60

feeling spiky and prickly, like sharp thorns are pinging out of my skin, shoving people away from me, emanating disgust and disapproval of humans in general
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: clipping

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Being – 60”

  1. julespaige Says:

    Sometimes it is hard to deal with other people even on a good day.
    I’ve gotten away from being extremely social. Not that I ever was.
    But when I am out and about, especially by myself I put a smile on my face. I try not to rush and be too conscious of time.

    When I have made a stranger smile, I smile more… just knowing that I might have brightened someone else’s day.

    I can feel prickly when I know I am behind on so many things. And yet the priority has to be me and the grandchildren who are left in my care. When Little Miss or Son of Son offer up a hug and kiss without asking… I feel so much better.

    If I could bottle that emotion up and package it I would send it to you. Hugs, Jules


  2. Hello. I cannot even begin to understand what you’re going through. I can only hope that you will beat this soon and wish you peace of mind. 🙂

  3. Libby Says:

    Understandable and I am sure it will pass. Thinking of you.


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

