Wednesday Words – Cancer & Chemotherapy

I’m back!
I am recovering from 6 months worth of chemotherapy. I am at home, learning how to rest and to not DO all the time… It’s actually impossible for me to do most of the things I want to. I simply don’t have the energy.
So, for now, I will continue to blog in one place at a time, alternating between here and Pure Haiku
My creativity still has not returned so I need to draw on the wealth of writing I was doing prior to being diagnosed with cancer. I can still write a clipping and a short form poem each day, but that’s the limit to my writing.
Thank you to everyone who’s carried on following this blog despite my inability to get online much over last few months. Thank you for all your comments and support – it has meant so much to me. I still can’t promise to respond immediately to comments/emails as I have to limit myself to what I can do each day. But please be assured; each comment/email is always gratefully read and appreciated.
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: wednesday words

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Wednesday Words – Cancer & Chemotherapy”

  1. Libby Says:

    So wonderful to have you back. Wishing for your continuing recovery.

  2. Sue Vincent Says:

    Lovely to see you back, Freya!


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

