Wednesday Words – Lynds Jennings

Last year I published a series of Wednesday Words about Inspiration. You can find the four people I featured if you click on the dragonscales above to get back to the main page and look on the right hand side for Allies.
Lynds Jennings submitted some words about Inspiration, but, due to being ill with cancer and having chemotherapy, I didn’t find the email until earlier this year. Lynds had some really encouraging and inspiring words for me during the dark time of chemotherapy. I tried the visualisations, as Lynds suggested. I imagined myself healed and whole, dancing to energetic music. And guess what? It really helped, particularly on those days when I was so tired, I couldn’t even read.
Lynds is a Textile Artist, Silk Painter and a Writer of Small Pictures. If you’d like to find inspiration in pictures and words, please visit Dragonsilk.
And here is why Lynds was inspired to start writing…
“I had never thought to write. But then I began to look for joy in a darker day, to find brightness, silver linings in grey clouds. And to try to describe those moments as a picture in words. Precious.”
Thank you, Lynds, for your encouragement and for your delightful pictures and words at Dragonsilk.
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: wednesday words

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

