Dark with secrets…

Yes, I know, I’m still blogging over at Pure Haiku but once again, I simply had to tell you all about another poem that’s been published! You can read my unicorn villanelle over at Abyss & Apex Please let me know what you think of it!
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Dark with secrets…”

  1. BroadBlogs Says:

    Love these opening lines:

    Silver coat shining, horn gleaming
    Unicorn strides through grassy plains,
    Liquid eyes dark with secrets.

  2. Libby Says:

    I’m back again! Wonderful villanelle Freya, very imaginative and descriptive.

  3. Libby Says:

    Congratulations – I’m off to have a look!


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

