Tanka

Welcome back to Dragonscale Clippings!
I’ve just spent the last few weeks blogging over at Pure Haiku where I and my guests explored the theme of Death. Please take a look, it’s not at all morbid!
For the next few weeks I’m going to be posting Tanka here at Dragonscale Clippings. While I was recovering from surgery and going through Chemotherapy in 2014, all I could write was short form poetry. Tanka being closely akin to Haiku came quite easily to me. A tanka starts off like a haiku, but has two extra lines at the end, both of 7 syllables each.
I hope you enjoy our journey together through Tanka…
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: tanka

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

