Wednesday Words – Newsletter

It’s been too long, I know. But since June 2014 I’ve not really had time to even think about my quarterly newsletter, let alone work on it. For those of you who are new to this blog, the reason for the non-appearance of my newsletter since last year is due to me being diagnosed with bowel cancer and having two lots of surgery in 2014, followed by 6 months of chemotherapy. There’s been a lot of recovering and rediscovering to do, but, at long last, I am pleased to announce that issue 14 of Dragonscale Clippings (the name of my newsletter) will be available to subscribers in September.
In September’s issue you will be able to read episode 4 of my short story, “The Essence of Thyme”. So far, Dracomagan and her friend Parsley have managed to enter an enchanted forest, discovered a castle full of people frozen like statues and experienced a strange green mist that makes Parsley think of dreamy summertimes… What will happen next? If you already subscribe to the newsletter you will receive links to all 3 previous episodes as well as the link to episode 4 when I email you next month.
To you give a taster if you haven’t read the previous episodes, and to remind those of my readers who started their journey with me in “The Essence of Thyme”, here is the link to the first episode that was published in December 2013. The Essence of Thyme #1
My Newsletter will also contain artwork, some previously unpublished haiku about my character, Dracomagan, as well as a look back at my colostomy, surgery and chemotherapy clippings. I’ll also be talking about real life again in my editorial, and how I’ve really had to live by my words and conclusions that I reached in June 2014. If you already subscribe, I look forward to your feedback. If you’ve not yet joined me, why not email me now? Subscription is free, all you have to do is email me at dragonscaleclippings (at) gmail (dot) com with “Clippings Request” in the subject line.
More information about the Newsletter can be found at Newsletter. There you can read comments from my readers on previous episodes and issues. Next Wednesday, I will be writing more about Dracomagan and her conception…
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: Clippings, newsletter

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Wednesday Words – Newsletter”

  1. Libby Says:

    Looking forward to it.


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

