Update – Test Results

Just a short blog post to let you all know the results of my latest lot of tests.
First of all, I want to make it clear that I haven’t got the All Clear yet, and won’t get that until 2020 at the earliest.
But, having said that, I consider myself having an interim all-clear, for now!
Both the results of the colonoscopy and the biopsy on the breast lump were negative. It is SUCH a relief! I cried on and off all morning on the day I heard. But it was tears of relief.
Having lived in a state of constant tension for nearly 16 months, I am just starting to unwind. And I know it’s going to take a while… But I am very grateful for the negative test results.
So, now I am not thinking about cancer, hospitals, tests, appointments or meetings until the end of February. Thank you for staying with me. All your likes and comments are always thoroughly appreciated. much love Freya xxx
© Freya Pickard 2015
Explore posts in the same categories: Cancer

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

17 Comments on “Update – Test Results”

  1. Sue Vincent Says:

    That’s wonderful news, Freya!

  2. Jane Says:

    This is such wonderful news, Freya. What a relief after all these months of uncertainty – of being in limbo. I know you haven’t got the “all-clear” yet, but as you say, you can unwind a bit and relax for a few months and enjoy the holiday season. Hugs! 😀

  3. julespaige Says:

    I can imagine the relief.
    I have had several family members who have had some form of the disease. And it is a great relief to hear good news!


  4. Hallelujah! This is great news!


  5. Great news indeed. God be praised, Freya. 🙂

  6. reocochran Says:

    This is cause for tentative celebration. So glad the results are negative for both areas. I cannot imagine how worried you were and hopefully you feel relieved and enjoy the holidays and relax! 🙂 🙂


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

