Housewifery

Welcome back to Dragonscale Clippings!
For the next few weeks I am going to post some “clippings” about Housewifery!
I used to find cleaning and ironing very boring. Chores around the house just seemed to get in my way and stop me from writing. But then I developed cancer and for 11 months could not work or lead a “normal” life at all. I am still in the recovery stage – it is a very long and difficult process. But as I began to be able to do a bit more each day, I discovered I really treasured the ability to be active and strong. Now, housework isn’t a chore. It’s still not something I would choose to do, but it has to done. And I rejoice in the fact that I now have the strength to clean, wash and iron once more…
I’ve recently been blogging over at Pure Haiku where my guests and I explored the theme of Spheres… Why not take a quick look?
© Freya Pickard 2016
Explore posts in the same categories: Clippings

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

