About Dragonscale Clippings

Welcome to my blog, Dragonscale Clippings. I had intended to post some more Freyan Verse here on a Wednesday, but unfortunately my immediate family situation is extremely fraught, and time really is an issue. So, instead, as I’ve been getting some new followers recently, I thought I would introduce myself as my pages have recently been updated.

I am Freya Pickard, the author of Dragonscale Leggings. I blog three times a week, posting "clippings" (small observations, also known as fragments or small stones), and on a Wednesday I tend to present a pile of clippings in Wednesday Words. When I’m not blogging here, I’m over at PureHaiku. Although I appreciate that many blogs use pictures and words together, I am a wordsmith and believe my words should stand by themselves to create vivid pictures in my readers’ minds.

I love feedback, so if you have time to Like or Comment, I will return the compliment. I produce a Newsletter four times a year. A new short story, The Oil of Sage, starts this month…

You can follow me at Facebook and Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

Please note that I am a writer first and a blogger second. I moderate all comments and sometimes they can take a week or so to appear. Due to time constraints, I am no longer able to accept blog awards. Thank you for taking the time to read my work.

Explore posts in the same categories: about

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

