Sensory Environment

Thanks so much for sending your newsletter. Nice design filled with short poems. Love it! I see the “hound” is keeping you inspired. In “The Oil of Sage,” I was brought into the sensory environment of the setting right off with the first line. Ummm, apple wood scents. Calming, indeed, with the sage oil fragrance. I relaxed with Merlin in his fragrant abode, only to have that “wild-haired” woman intrude and break serenity. She fouled my tranquility. That ‘ol biddy. LOL! I stated “‘ol biddy”, since not knowing anything about all characters at the start of the read. Fantastic writing, and enjoyable read. :0) You are a talented writer and I thank you for sharing your talent with me. Greatly appreciated! P Spork
The only word I have, Freya, rings of cliche, but as one of my characters says: Cliches are cliches because they’re true. The story’s enchanting, truly. The sensory details are effective but work subliminally until a second reading. Further, I admire the newsletter. If I ever get anyone who’s not a ghost crawler to sign up on my site, I plan something similar. It’s effective and reaches people who want to read what you write. I liked the poetry on the side, too. Big up K Maher
The first episode of The Oil of Sage is available now to read online! The story is a free read for my followers who subscribe to my quarterly Newsletter.
If you would like to read the first episode (episodes 2-4 will follow throughout 2016), just send me an email at dragonscaleclippings (at) gmail (dot) com with “Clippings Request” in the subject line.
To find out more please visit FREE STUFF!. I look forward to hearing from you!
© Freya Pickard 2016

Explore posts in the same categories: newsletter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

