Elfje…

I’ve recently been blogging over at Pure Haiku where my guests and I explored the theme of Cancer… It’s been very inspiring and encouraging. Why not take a quick look?
And this week I’ve been blogging about my first ever e-book – The Essence of Thyme! What do you think of it? My Books
I’m going to be here at this blog for a while. I have changed a few things around including the way I’m blogging. From now on I will be blogging on a Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Monday’s blog will be a longer blog, such as a Freyan Verse or a Parchment Poll. On a Tuesday and Wednesday I will be posting smaller items such as clippings or short poetry. First of all I’m going to post elfje…
My good friend, Libby, introduced me to the Dutch form of poetry called Elfje. She set up a blog purely for the form over at Simply Elfje. Unfortunately she has now closed the blog, but you can still read her posts and find out all about the form. She is currently blogging at The Wobbly Dum Dum Tree…
My elfje vary in theme but I try to keep to the rules as much as possible. I have been accumulating elfje for a while and some that I will be posting over the next weeks date back several years. Why don’t you have a go at writing your own?
© Freya Pickard 2016
I’ve started making some videos about my writing! Please check them out at The Essence of Thyme and Patreon
Explore posts in the same categories: elfje

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Elfje…”

  1. Libby Says:

    Thank you for the mention Freya. Good luck with the changes – I think it is a good idea to change things around from time to time! Have enjoyed your wonderful videos, well done.


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

