potential to turbulence

Freya

I’ve not had as many poems or stories published this year because I’ve been concentrating on self-publishing. However, here is a list of what I have had published since January, including my own publications…
February 2016
Jellyfish Whispers published my poem potential – a blank verse about a seed…
May 2016
The WiFiles published my short story Heirloom – Tari’s quiet, stable, Temple life is shattered when her best friend dies…
June 2016
I published my first ever e-book in June – The Essence of Thyme – An enchanted forest that accepts blood in order for the traveller to find a path through… A silent castle inhabited by petrified statues, horror carved into their frozen faces… A mysterious green light that conjures up relaxing thoughts of summer… Watch my video where I introduce The Essence of Thyme and read the opening lines… TEOT Or read the first chapter for free at Ms Haiku
Spillwords published two haiku on their site at This Hollowed Landscape and This Long Killer Jaw These haiku deal with how I felt when I lost my brother to cancer and how I tried to describe the grey hound I’m currently looking after.
I had two poems published by Gold Dust in Issue 29. For the first time an editor was adventurous enough to print one of my very own Freyan Verses, Turbulence (page 47). And another poem, Yellow Dust appeared on page 37. Click on the link for a free read of the entire magazine!
July 2016
Spillwords also published three more haiku on their site at Shifting From Green Grass, Delicate Long Limbs and Spire Grass Ripples These haiku deal again with the grey hound who has become one of my muses and a planet I have only just started to explore…
If you love FREEREADS, I now keep a list of all the stories and poetry you can read for free at FREE STUFF!
© Freya Pickard 2016
I’ve started making some videos about my writing! Please check them out at The Essence of Thyme and Patreon
Explore posts in the same categories: Published

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “potential to turbulence”


  1. Just trying to catch up on my mail after three days away. I’ll be back to read 🙂

  2. Libby Says:

    Congratulations on your publishing achievements. Unfortunately I can’t seem to get the Spillwords links to work!


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

