Insides – still only 99 cents!

My first poetry collection, Insides, is still available to buy at a reduced price at Amazon US. It’s still only 99 cents until midday, Thursday, 15th December 2016…

Insides is a mixture of short form poetry blended with my “clippings”. To tell the tale of my darkest nightmare, I use blank verse, haiku, tanka, cinquain, elfje, lantune and my very own freyan verse.

The poetry ebbs and flows from despair and fear to determination and sheer grit to get me through to a stage of recovery. But, as I find and express through my journal notes which find their way into short form poems, recovery happens in many stages and isn’t as immediate as I hoped or wished.

This collection will bring comfort and renewed determination to anyone dealing with a life-threatening illness. And, it is hoped, that those on the edges, watching from afar, will be enabled to identify more with the sufferers of cancer.

Check out this moving video at YouTube.

Get a glimpse into the amazing world of a cancer survivor…

Explore posts in the same categories: promotion

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

