Dead

at the weekend, my poem, Dead, was published by The Drabble! please let me know what you think, either here or at the original post!

head-1137275_1920

By Freya Pickard

I feel no hollowness
no grief or pain
no sensation of something missing

the fabric is still intact
the universe has no hole in it
I have not lost a thing

he was already dead to me

    
Bio: A cancer survivor, Freya is inspired by the ocean, a variety of music and beautifully written books. She is the author of four novels and a poetry collection.

View original post

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Dead”

  1. julespaige Says:

    I can relate. I have had some relationships where this is true.
    And unfortunately fits with some family members…

    Continued success in your published works.
    I might get there… published works with a publisher…someday. 🙂

  2. milliethom Says:

    Beautifully written, Freya. I get a sense of something reading this, but I can’t put my finger on the right word to describe it. Perhaps it’s resignation, or something close to it.

  3. Libby Says:

    Many people will resonate with this beautifully understated poem Freya. Well done. 🙂


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

