The Rusalka Ritual & Other Stories just 99p!

This month’s Special Offer is The Rusalka Ritual & Other Stories!

It’s 99p at Amazon UK and Kobo. On Barnes & Noble and iTunes it’s reduced to 99c. And on most of the European Amazon sites the price has also been reduced to 99c.

Although I have requested that Amazon US reduce the price to 99c, the lowest they seem to be able to get it is $1.22 which is still a reasonable reduction from $2.99.

Five tales set in fantastic locations; an arid canyon, a smoke-wreathed ale house, a moonlit sea, a haunted inn and a golf course. Five tales encompassing human emotion; expectations disappointed, self-sacrificing love for the unlovable, will power that overcomes dark enchantment, bravery in the face of evil and fear of the unknown in hum-drum life. Five narrative voices ranging from a young child, a redeemed murderer, a strong-willed young woman, damsels awaiting rescue and a retired banker haunted by death …

Find out more in this short video at You Tube

Please Share!

© Freya Pickard 2017

Explore posts in the same categories: special offer

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “The Rusalka Ritual & Other Stories just 99p!”

  1. milliethom Says:

    Hi Freya. I’ve jut bought the Kindle version of your book, although it will be a while before I can read it. I’ve several novels already on my TBR list. 🙂
    I can never understand why Amazon won’t let me price books as I want. I wanted my book of flash fics to be 99p but the lowest I could have it was 1.49. It has quite a lot of illustrations (photos or Shutterstock images) so perhaps that’s it. Someone mentioned that to get Amazon to let you have a book permanently free, it would need to be on sale at other retailers so they will do price match. Even then they don’t always agree.
    I just wondered whether you had ant thoughts on this, as I’m sure you’re much more efficient at marketing than I am.


    • Hi Millie! I too have been told that to have a book free on Amazon that you have to have it free with other retailers. But I’ve tried this and Amazon just ignores it! I only do free books rarely and they’re usually my short stories. I believe in being paid for my writing! So I really appreciate that you’ve bought the Kindle version of TRR! Thank you! I hope you enjoy it when you get round to reading it. I know what you mean by having to wait to read books – my to read pile is huge! I am just going to reduce my books, once in a while to 99c / 99p everywhere and if Amazon US ignores it, then hopefully people will start buying through other distributors! The only way to make a book free at Amazon US is to use KDP Select but that stops you putting the book with other retailers and seriously reduces the amount of sales you make! I am not doing KDP Select anymore as I feel it is unfair to make a high proportion of my readers wait 3 months before they can get a copy on Kobo/Nook/iTunes etc. I’ve found I’ve sold more copies of my books using both Amazon and other retailers! Hope that helps! Much love xxx


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

