Lovely touches of humour …

I’ve just finished Rusalka. Loved it! All the stories gripped my imagination, forcing me to read on in anticipation. Your brilliant descriptive style, with lovely touches of humour, brought each character and situation to life so vividly for me. My favourite was The Rusalka Ritual itself, followed by most of the others, but particularly A Picnic at Knowles, with Dracomagon’s golf game! It’s a long time since I picked up a fiction book to read – other than a play – and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Keep them coming! D Henty

I received this lovely review of my first short story collection on Monday morning. What a wonderful way to start the week!

Have you read it yet? If not, it’s currently just 99p / 99c at most online stores this month.

If you have read this book of mine, I would really appreciate a review of it if you have time!

Have you seen my VERY short video about it at You Tube?

99p at
Amazon UK
Kobo
99c at all the European Amazon sites as well as
Barnes & Noble
iTunes

Although I have requested that Amazon US reduce the price to 99c, the lowest they seem to be able to get it is $1.22.

Please Share!

© Freya Pickard 2017

Explore posts in the same categories: review

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Lovely touches of humour …”

  1. milliethom Says:

    A great review, Freya! I’m looking forward to reading your book, which is sitting in my Kindle just begging to be read.


  2. Yay for the lovely review!!


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

