Freya’s Paperbacks

If you are a regular reader of this blog, you will know that last year I published 5 books!

All of them are available as e-books but two of them are also available as paperbacks!

I much prefer a paperback to an e-book. I do a lot of my proof reading of my own manuscripts on my Kindle, so reading an e-book for me is like working. Reading a paperback is a luxury!

Vintrig’s Kingdom is the first in my Isu Magan series. When Isu Magan, heir to Vintrig’s Throne, finds the journal of a vanished Scriber, her perceptions of history and the truth are challenged. A growing distrust of her loyal and powerful Counsellor, initiates rebellious and frightening thoughts within her heart. Adding to this disruption of her ordered life, Isu finds herself attracted to the itinerant musician, Sama Conn.

The Rusalka Ritual is a collection of short stories all of which have Dracomagan (from Dragonscale Leggings) in them at some point. Five tales set in fantastic locations; an arid canyon, a smoke-wreathed ale house, a moonlit sea, a haunted inn and a golf course. Five tales encompassing human emotion; expectations disappointed, self-sacrificing love for the unlovable, will power that overcomes dark enchantment, bravery in the face of evil and fear of the unknown in hum-drum life. Five narrative voices ranging from a young child, a redeemed murderer, a strong-willed young woman, damsels awaiting rescue and a retired banker haunted by death …

More about information as well as links to the promotion videos, can be found at My Books.

Explore posts in the same categories: Published

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Freya’s Paperbacks”

  1. macalder02 Says:

    I hope your books are translated into Spanish. I live in Venezuela and my children who could help me with English are outside the country. Anyway I will make an effort to get it because it would be wonderful to read you.


  2. OOH and lovely to see a wee post xxx


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

