Escape Pod Emulation for Claudia McGill

Today I’m extending a warm welcome to artist Claudia McGill. Claudia is the second artist I’ve interviewed as part of my Escape Pod Emulation series!
What would YOU take with you in an Escape Pod? Here are Claudia’s five items …
The card game Izzi. Endless variations, challenging, and yet very calming to play.
My pens and sketchbooks, which I keep in one small bag, ready to grab up at any time.
My favorite house plan book, Authentic Small Houses of the Twenties: Illustrations and Floor Plans of 254 Characteristic Homes (edited by Robert Jones), which is a reproduction of a catalog containing plans for small houses for people on a budget. Floor plans are like candy to me and I never get tired of looking at this book.
A copy of either The Terrorists or The Laughing Policeman, by Maj Sjowall/Per Wahloo, whichever comes to hand first. I love this whole series; the characters are old friends to me.
A pair of scissors. I can cut out things I draw and turn them into collages, or, I can cut up words and phrases from the Sjowall/Wahloo book (after I read it) and do collage poetry. Lacking glue, nothing will be permanent, so I can recycle my components. If I do something I like, well, I’ll make a note of it in my sketchbook.

Arrived In Style © 2016 Claudia McGill
Claudia is an artist, poet and blogger. She runs 4 blogs (4?!!!!) which are listed below. I hope the above answers to my question to her “Which 5 items would you take in an Escape Pod” have intrigued you enough so that you want to find out more about her!.
And if you’re wondering what on earth an Escape Pod Interview is all about, please read Escape Pod Emulation.
© Freya Pickard 2017
Explore posts in the same categories: EPod Interview, Escape Pod Emulations

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Escape Pod Emulation for Claudia McGill”


  1. What a delightful blog! I have followed Claudia for a while and the interview was interesting and I learned something new about her!

  2. macalder02 Says:

    What an interesting interview. Let’s follow Claudia.


  3. Gorgeous illustration, perfect for your talented and perceptive guest!


  4. I love that Claudia is all about escaping with inspiration and creativity.


  5. Reblogged this on Claudia McGill Writes Poetry, Did You Know That? and commented:
    Hi everyone, I’m featured in an escape pod here today. Peek in the window if you would like…


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

