Haunting Verse 1

Here is the first verse of my Freyan Verse, Haunting. It’s about death, how I lost people and nearly died myself a few years ago. How would you build on this first verse to create your own? I will post verses 1 -3 next week to show you how I built this particular poem.
For a full explanation about this poetical form that I have invented, please visit Freyan Verse.
I’ve started making some videos about my writing! Please check them out at YouTube
Explore posts in the same categories: freyan verse

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Haunting Verse 1”


  1. Well done. Lovely poem and I like the intriguing form.

  2. Libby Says:

    Lovely little poem in itself, but looking forward to reading the rest. šŸ™‚


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

