Posted tagged ‘drunk’

Dragonscale Leggings – still only 99p!

22 November, 2016

There’s still a day and half for those of my readers who buy through Amazon UK, to buy my novel, Dragonscale Leggings, for only 99p!

An entertaining tale of a woman from our world waking up one day in an alternative reality as a dragon slayer with amnesia. Written as a journal, there is humour and imagination, an original take on dragons, a fiercely independent female lead, and a playful twist on Arthurian legend. Fans of Gilbert and Sullivan will even get to sing along in places… F J Franklin

Dragonscale Leggings is pure fantasy, but with a twist. The writer, Freya Pickard, a fantasy lover herself, describes this book as a fantasy spoof and this is exactly what it is. She takes the genre and turns it on its head with great humour and skill. It is littered with characters that are of the classic fantasy-typical stereotype, but they are never stereotypical. From Sir Agravaine the Amorous to Sama the troubadour and many others in-between, not forgetting the dragons of course, or her self-appointed guardian horse called Tygar, they are colourfully handled with a deft touch. E Leaper

Check out the video at YouTube.

If you enjoy stories about strong women and have a good sense of humour, you should buy this! Go on! Make my day!

Advertisements

Wednesday Words – Chapter Twelve

10 December, 2014
“Whatsh you looking atsh?” I asked him, feeling belligerent.
He looked at me blankly.
“Yesh! You!” I attempted to point a finger at him. “You’re notsh shinging! Do a sholo!”
The audience roared with laughter as the man gave me a venomous look and slunk out of the room. We burst into another rendition of Hoorah for the dragonshlayer which only came to an end with the arrival of Mrs Alun.
“Do you know what the time is!” she screamed at her husband. “It’s past midnight and you’ve only got a licence to sell alcohol until one hour before midnight!”
Alun looked embarrassed. “I forgot!” he muttered from behind the bar. “We were having such an enjoyable time!”
Mrs Alun glared at the audience. “Get out! Go home!” she ordered. “What have you done?” she shouted, catching sight of me.
“I’m fine Mrsish Alun!” I protested and slipped off the table straight onto the floor to prove it …
This is an excerpt from my novel Dragonscale Leggings
You can read an excerpt from Chapter Nine at a previous Wednesday Words blog.
Visit My Books to watch the video and find out more about this novel!.
© Freya Pickard 2014

%d bloggers like this: