Dragonscale Portraits – Photograph 20170228

I’m trying out something a bit different today, just to see if people like it or not.
I don’t really do an awful lot of photography at the moment, for one reason or another but I wanted to share this photograph with you. I took it a month or so ago when we had snow and Joey, the greyhound I babysit for 2-3 days a week, felt the cold!
Greyhounds are very sensitive to the cold, so, instead of letting him lie on his quilt on his bed, I draped the quilt over him. He loved it!
I’ve shared another photo taken at this time with my Patreon supporters. And there’s another one that appeared in my guest post over at Sue Vincent’s blog in January. Joey also appears briefly in my video Insides.
© Freya Pickard 2017
Have you seen the videos I’ve made about my writing! Check them out at YouTube
Explore posts in the same categories: photographs

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

27 Comments on “Dragonscale Portraits – Photograph 20170228”

  1. jdawgswords Says:

    Nice pic of the dog

  2. jdawgswords Says:

    I did a WP search for “dragons”…found your profile…I’m heading over to YT to check your channel…I vlog more than blog


  3. He looks really cosy. i’m sure he’ll be wanting you to babysit him often.

  4. julespaige Says:

    I’m petless…I’ve only my neighbors and other family fur friends.
    I do miss the last one – but I just don’t want the cost or commitment. So I feed the birds…
    I have visions one day of them eating out of my hands… maybe.

  5. Marts Says:

    Lovely photo, and I’m sure Joey appreciated the gesture…

  6. Sue Vincent Says:

    He really is a gorgeous dog πŸ™‚


thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment...

