Dragonscale Portraits – Photograph 20170228

I’m trying out something a bit different today, just to see if people like it or not.
I don’t really do an awful lot of photography at the moment, for one reason or another but I wanted to share this photograph with you. I took it a month or so ago when we had snow and Joey, the greyhound I babysit for 2-3 days a week, felt the cold!
Greyhounds are very sensitive to the cold, so, instead of letting him lie on his quilt on his bed, I draped the quilt over him. He loved it!
I’ve shared another photo taken at this time with my Patreon supporters. And there’s another one that appeared in my guest post over at Sue Vincent’s blog in January. Joey also appears briefly in my video Insides.
© Freya Pickard 2017
Have you seen the videos I’ve made about my writing! Check them out at YouTube

Responses to “Dragonscale Portraits – Photograph 20170228”

  1. jdawgswords Avatar

    Nice pic of the dog

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      thank you! glad you like Joey too! I miss him…

      1. jdawgswords Avatar

        Buster is on my page header…he was my best friend’s dog…ran over…barely missing the daughter…a bad day and a blessing simultaneous…

        1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

          🙂

  2. jdawgswords Avatar

    I did a WP search for “dragons”…found your profile…I’m heading over to YT to check your channel…I vlog more than blog

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      cool! I appear in a dragon search! hope you enjoy the YT vids! xxx

      1. jdawgswords Avatar

        So far, yep

        1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

          :)!

  3. kim blades, writer Avatar

    He looks really cosy. i’m sure he’ll be wanting you to babysit him often.

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      I look after him 2-3 days at the mo which we really both enjoy, but once I’ve moved house I won’t get to see him at all, which is sad…

  4. Sharmishtha Basu Avatar

    Cute pic

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      he is cute and lovely apart from when he’s catching rabbits!

  5. julespaige Avatar

    I’m petless…I’ve only my neighbors and other family fur friends.
    I do miss the last one – but I just don’t want the cost or commitment. So I feed the birds…
    I have visions one day of them eating out of my hands… maybe.

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      oh yes! I’ve had a robin eat out of my hands before – amazing – they weigh nothing!

      1. julespaige Avatar

        I’ll just have to sit outside when it gets warmer with a pan of seeds in my lap 😉

        1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

          🙂

  6. chitownstarconnections Avatar

    That little baby …awwww

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      not so little, but yes he is cute! (retired racer! v tall with big muscles!)

  7. merrildsmith Avatar

    Awwwww!

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      lol!

  8. Marts Avatar

    Lovely photo, and I’m sure Joey appreciated the gesture…

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      oh he did!!! sometimes, in the cold weather now, he walks around with the quilt over him!

      1. Marts Avatar

        🙂 and he’s so handsome…

        1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

          he is indeed!

  9. Sue Vincent Avatar

    He really is a gorgeous dog 🙂

    1. dragonscaleclippings Avatar

      he is, isn’t he?!

      1. Sue Vincent Avatar

        very

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment…