EPod Interview – Corin Reyburn

Welcome once more to my EPod Interview series! New to my blog and haven’t come across one yet? Check out the back story at Escape Pod Emulations.

Who is inside the lastest escape pod to arrive? If we just open the door – sorry, it’s a bit dented… And the oxygen levels are showing as severely depleted… Out fall two cats and – who’s this? Welcome back to civilisation, Corin Reyburn! What did you take with you?

CReyburnAuthPic

Though it’s a bit cramped in the EPod, I would find a way to fit my guitar in there with me. Drifting through space is a great time to catch up on missed opportunities to practice, write new songs, and keep myself company through music.
My pod wouldn’t be complete without tea. As I’m a big teahead, I’d want to bring a selection of teas–mostly oolong, green tea, and herbal–and an electric kettle, which could integrate wirelessly and seamlessly into the EPod’s interface. After a brief time, the on-board comm panel would learn to make the tea for me.
A bottle of Sriracha hot sauce is of course necessary. Who knows, over time I might actually grow to enjoy the strange taste of Sriracha-laced energy bars.
Though they are not items, I have to cheat a bit and say that numbers four and five on my list would be my two cats, Isis and Cleo. They are old pros at navigating through deep space, so their presence here is paramount. Depending on how long we’re adrift, I’m sure they’ll master the electric guitar, the art of making tea, and develop a taste for Sriracha flavored energy bars.
Book Cover CReyburn

Corin Reyburn enjoys transmuting cosmic energy and the use of unconventional instruments in rock n’ roll music. Reyburn has a degree in Creative Writing and Critique from Oregon State University, and has work featured in places such as M-BRANE SF, Subtopian Magazine, The Molotov Cocktail, Jersey Devil Press, The Gateway Review, and Quantum Muse. Reyburn is currently at work on the sequel to The Rise of Saint Fox and The Independence, which is set in a high-tech agricultural society in a galaxy far far away.

Corin’s latest book is called The Rise of Saint Fox and The Independence. This novel is about an underground cryptocurrency movement fronted by a London rock band that gains enough followers to spark a revolution.

You can purchase your own copy of Corin’s novel at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, AbeBooks & IndieBound.

Why not follow Corin at
Corin Reyburn – find out more about how and why she wrote her latest book!
© Freya Pickard 2018

Response to “EPod Interview – Corin Reyburn”

  1. EscapePod Interview in Dragonscale Clippings | Corin Reyburn Avatar

    […] on to find out how I answered the question of what 5 items I would take with me into an escape pod as I flee certain peril, drifting in space with nothing but a hope and a […]

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to reblog, like or comment…